My name is Gabby and I am currently a first year student at Centenary College of Louisiana. I am a chemistry major, and I aspire to be an anesthesiologist. My goal after my four years here is to go to John Hopkins Medical School in Baltimore, Maryland. One of the main reasons why I decided to come here was because of the high percentage rate of getting into medical school. I know that this college will push me to be a better student and will challenge me. With this challenge comes responsibility and knowing how to manage my time wisely. In high school, I struggled with procrastination and wasn’t very organized. However, acknowledging my goals, I know that I must put that behind me and do what it takes to succeed. I know that it will mean separating myself and putting away all distractions, but I am willing to do so in order to make my goals become a reality.

Leave a comment